The Kandinsky Effect (Self-titled)

  1. Intro to Sad Novi
  2. Sad Novi
  3. Photo Book
  4. Patterns
  5. Girl/boy Song
  6. Derniere Demarque
  7. New Year’s Day
  8. Billy Pilgrim
  9. Penguin Parade / So Po Mo Mo
  10. Le Mec
  11. Melodica
  12. Flow

The debut release from The Kandinsky Effect featuring

“The young Paris “-based trio, The Kandinsky Effect, led by American-born saxophonist Warren Walker offers an invigorating take on modern jazz and improvisation.”
– The L.A. Times

“What do you get when you combine an American saxophonist, a self-proclaimed “total gringo” bassist and a French drummer, playing progressive jazz in Europe? There’s no one-size-fits-all answer. But The Kandinsky Effect, sure as heck blow the roof off the joint trying to figure it out for themselves.”

“The group definitely has developed an individual style and produces a sound larger than their size would suggest.”
– Layabozi